dreaming

By dreaming

Nothing new

I headed out to Carkeek Park this afternoon to find a blip, but when I got there I discovered I'd left my phone at home.  I didn't realize the extent to which I'm addicted to blip until I couldn't take photos!  After the park I went to the supermarket, and saw some really pretty planters I would have blipped if I'd had the phone.  So when I got home, I went up to the balcony on the 7th floor to take shots of the mountains to the east, which were standing out clearly in the sunshine. 

At that point I discovered that the phone camera was turning itself off after 5 seconds every time I tried to take a photo.  It also showed that it was at 75% power, which made no sense as it was charging all night and day.  Anyway, it's back on the charger and perhaps later it will deign to shoot.  I could have taken my actual camera to find other blips, but by that time I was so tired I gave up.

So here is a backblip of a plant with a flamingo on it that I found at Safeway a little while ago.  It was cuter in reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.