Essentials: something to read

My photo for Mono Monday shows what I consider absolutely essential, something to read. Here in my room I have only my Kindle and a couple of magazines Lex brought from home, but they are certainly essential to my well-being.

Another long and tiring day, but it included a visit from Lex and a very brief one from Doug who came just as my physical therapy session was starting. And there was another long phone call with Gena and Terri.

The occupational therapist and I worked on some kitchen skills. I got to make myself a cup of tea standing in the little kitchen and then she put 2 lb weights on my arm and had me practice taking a can from the shelf and putting it on the counter, with each hand. All that required standing for quite a while but I didn't managed to screw up.

It was a late session for physical therapy for a number of reasons, so I was pretty tired when we started. But we worked on my gait and did some side to side walking and squats before we were done.

So tomorrow will be the in-home assessment and I have to admit I'm nervous. But it will be good to see Minkelina and perhaps Lex and I will have lunch out. That would be a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.