Special Award

This is Reg Campbell, and our Senior Ranger Jen Pitman.

Reg was awarded Life Membership of the Friends of OGH today - at the age of 102 (nearly 103) years.  Apparently he only stopped volunteering about 5 years ago, when he could no longer walk - how amazing is that!!

The AGM went to plan - yes, I am Secretary, but do you know, I rather think I'd cry if someone stood against me!  The Rower is Vice-President, and I was sad that he wasn't there.  It meant I had to take off my Secretary's hat, and put on my photographers hat several times during the proceedings.

It was a lovely day, full of happiness and friendship.  Quite different from last year, when the previous President completely lost it, and walked out in a blazing (and I mean incandescent) temper.  I wasn't there thank goodness.  The Rower and I only decided to rejoin when we heard that the previous lady had left.  I could never have worked with her. 

I'm bossy, but by all accounts she could have given me lessons in bossiness.

Thinking of all you up there in the frozen north.  Hope your power stays on and you stay safe and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.