Pearly Whites

These are berries of the snowberry bush in our back garden, so laden with fruit this year that I have to duck to get under the branches hanging over the garden path.

Snowberry (Symphoricarpos alba) is a native deciduous shrub in the Honeysuckle family, providing nesting shelter and winter food for birds and shelter for small animals. Its small pink flowers attract bees and hummingbirds, according to this article.

I thought you'd enjoy seeing these pearly whites more than mine later today, after my six-month dental check-up and cleaning. I'm feeling a bit better today and looking forward to both a literal and a vicarious change of scenery after so many days at home. My dental hygienist, A, does endurance runs of 100 miles, as well as many hikes in the Olympic and Cascade mountain ranges, and always brings back fantastic photos. Thanks to the viewing screen above the dental chair and modern technology, I can enjoy wilderness scenery and wildlife in comfort.

(Addendum: You can see what I mean on Phil's blip for today. The image on the screen I'm looking at shows July 4th fireworks. Phil wanted to get back to the book he was reading and missed A's shots of wilderness hikes and mountain runs.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.