Friendly Faces

...needed for this photo opportunity outside Trader Joe's today! Granddaughter Z's smile would be perfect for the opening on the right, and grandson B could no doubt sport a perfect jack o' lantern grin on the left! Too bad they live 80 miles away -- this would have been a much nicer blip with them in it.

Speaking of jack o' lantern grins, check out this seasonal offering from the pizza place next door to Trader Joe's. (Jack-o lantern?)

I've been out quite a bit today, beginning with a therapeutic massage at lunchtime, which relieved some of the lower back pain I've been having for about a week. Right after that, Phil and I had much-needed haircuts, and I did a little shopping at Trader Joe's. A phone visit with my daughter this evening will round the day off well, and I hope to start catching up on commenting, too!

(M and I talked for two hours, so commenting is postponed yet again, sorry! It was a joy to have such a wide-ranging and interesting conversation with my daughter.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.