If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Annandale Water

An extremely early start!  I was up at 5:00 checking weather reports and road webcams.  All looked good so I checked with Katkatkat in Edinburgh and then set off to picvk them up as the trains still weren't running.  Going up the motorway there were a good number of truckers, Whitevan man  (or should that be men?) and me.  The run  to Annandale Water services was verye easy dry roads (all 3 lanes) and little traffic.  I had a smile at some notices as you drive in "Slow Down" was the first "Geese Crossing" the second and "Yes we said Geese" the third.

From the services the run up to Abingdon was just as easy and the A702 no problem either. I PIcked Katkatkat & G up and we were heading south by 9:30.  We had our usual break at Annandale Water where I grabbed this quick shot through the window with my phone.  Lunch at home where Clickychick and the mate had the Land Rover loaded and we were off again.

An  uneventful run through light traffic got us to the marina by 4:30.  Sadly much of the open water was covered in ice.  Will we be able to cruise having got here?  Only time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.