Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Light at the end of the tunnel.....

Been wanting to see the light installations by Anthony McCall ever since I heard they were being exhibited at The Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield ... and with the weather being so bleak and grey, indoor indulgence was just the trick.
Absolutely loved 'the light' so very clever.... beams of slowly moving light which you could walk through.  So ethereal with a hint of smoke, you could 'touch' and 'feel' the light and be entrancingly immersed in it.  I could have played in there for hours but the cafe called.... where I partook in a rather disappointing scotch egg and chutney.  The lemon cake was really doing its best in trying to get my attention screaming, me, me, me, so very loudly....but on day 19 of the no cake for lent decision....I walked away from the lemon drizzle, with a tear in my eye.
A couple of extras....it was all in black and white...but I've added some colour.... enough mono with the snow I thought! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.