Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Time to make tracks

What a difference a day makes. Most of the snow has gone, and as always happens after a heavy snowfall, everywhere looks rather grubby. I'm not sure what made these tracks across my lawn but I suspect the thaw has made them look as though there is a stray Ostrich at large. I took the shot less than two hours ago and they have already disappeared completely.

We spent a couple of hours around the shops this morning. After the last few days I almost expected as we drove out of the village to be prevented from leaving by a massive bouncing balloon and was all ready to shout 'I am not a number!'. But then I'm afraid that will be lost on anyone who didn't watch 'The Prisoner' back in the sixties.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and favourites on my shot yesterday. It was one of those views that I saw and instantly knew would be my Blip for the day. Driving past this morning, I noticed virtually all the snow had gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.