One tulip more...

Lazy sunday. Sunny and bright, at coldest -17c in the morning, but only -6c at warmest. March is the first spring month in Finland, still maybe the best and most beautiful winter time!

We visited to grandparents today in the country. My daughter has four tiny spruces growing in woods and she had to go and check them, while me and our son took a nap and my husband did make a walk with his dad. We had exellent smoked salmon and smashed potatoes. And in the evening drove our son back to the brigade.

In the blip you can see my test of tulip iced into 1/2 litre mug. Quite lovely it looks, but tulips indoors in a vase are still more beautiful.
Maybe though in the near future I make more of those ice-tulip lanterns, as I think that is a good way to use old tulips - as long we have good frost and cold here!

Hope you had a good weekend, and thanks for visiting my blipworld again!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.