Arachne

By Arachne

Confusions in pink

I shall be upset if all my rule-breaking images involve bikes but I'm not sure whether this one is breaking any rules. The notice (somewhat tangled in its negatives) says:

PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE YOUR BICYICLE (sic - an icicle with wheels?) LOCKED TO THIS SCAFFOLDING.
FAILURE TO DO SO COULD MEAN THAT YOUR BICYCLE WILL BE REMOVED WITHOUT NOTICE.

This bike is locked to itself, not the scaffolding, so is not breaking the rules so can presumably be left there, despite being easy to move. On the other hand, were it locked to the scaffolding it would be breaking the rule so could be removed, despite that not being easy.

Anyway, I liked the layers of mesh and spokes, and thought that you might just allow the red and white tape to count as pink for my colour-coordinated rule-breaking series. No? Oh well, never mind. I really chose the pink as my contribution to Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.