The In laws 2

Did my usual and woke at 3 after having been sent to bed by #2 son who said I was snoring on the couch! The new router has to be beside the new Apple TV so I can't listen to R4 in the middle of the night, the Wi-Fi doesn't stretch. Had a major panic about a lost needle which of course as soon it was light was easily visible. Restitched the bit I was going to leave, but the ribbon!!

Once it was getting up time I went for a swim followed by a short lie in the sun and a desultory morning and brunch of frittata, many eggs.

In the afternoon we went swimming and more lying in the sun. #1 son's shoulder is bad. My fault really as I should have strapped Amelia in her chair last night. If I had he wouldn't have had to reach out v to grab get her.

In the evening it was off to Wen's uncle who died restaurant, Awet Thai Seafood, for a late CNY reunion dinner with the Foos and an early celebration of Amelia's birthday. We all stirred the special CNY d ish to bring us good luck, wealth and happiness. It's kinda weird, 5 days we were together in the snow in Edinburgh and now here in the heat and humidity eating v v spicy Thai food in KL.

Back for a beer and yet another Frenche flic drama. This time a Netflix original. I forgot Spiral. Quel dommage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.