Ross’s Gerberas

CCN and I drove down to Lithgow on the weekend and were delighted to see that our old mate Ross was back at his roadside stall selling his glorious Gerberas again. We couldn’t resist buying a couple of bunches. The toughest job was working out which colour to buy. They are absolutely exquisite flowers with lovely long stems. I think I mentioned before that Ross suggest you only have about three to four inches of water in the vase. Apparently this helps them stay nice and straight for longer. We also invested in some of his luscious tomatoes. I don’t know what he feeds his plants but they are just amazing.

It’s rained pretty well all day today and I have to confess we did spend quite a lot of time this afternoon watching the Oscars. I can’t ever remember actually watching the entire event before and I don’t think I’ll be in a hurry to do it again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.