Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Dark Knight returned

It was quite late when this image was taken as as you will see it’s quite grainy but I wanted to blip it because I just loved the shape of the Black Cockatoos wing as it took flight from the water bowl. They are really quite majestic are visiting us on a daily basis.

I’ve actually felt quite ordinary today. I think the events of the past couple of weeks have finally caught up with me. I’m just going to bunker down for the next few days until I start to feel like my old self again. We nipped into town for the good old bread and milk this afternoon but that’s about all we were up to. CCN has been a real darling and even let me take over the day bed this afternoon which is usually her domain when she feels like a “Nanna nap” is in order :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.