Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Well Hello!

Capturing the first image of the little red robin is always a happy moment. They have been missing in action over the summer months and it was a couple of days ago that I spotted one in the distance rummaging around on the ground near the water tank. This little character sat and posed beautifully for me just outside the kitchen window and found a perch on top of the umbrella stand.

Another VERY quiet day at the ranch apart from the fact that I spent almost two hours on the phone with Telstra while they were deciding how to deal with the fact that our landline had stopped working. I believe the technician will be back on the job at 8.00am tomorrow morning, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that he will be able to resolve the problem quickly for us. In the meantime they have diverted our landline calls to my mobile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.