Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Yummmmmm

I have to thank Debbie, CCN's carer for this image because she just casually mentioned that there was a big black cockatoo sitting in a bush outside the living room munching on an old banksia flower.  What a beauty and not a bit worried about me as I poked the RX10 outside the door to take the shot.  They just love the cones and make a hell of a mess at the same time.  I'll probably have to get the pond vac out again very soon to vacuum the billabong!!  They're not really what you would call the prettiest of creatures are they :)

Good news on the phone front.  The Telstra technician was on the job bright and early and had it fixed by the time I arrived home from Lithgow. I think that would be their personal best as far as fixing our phone goes over the past 20 years.  We also had a visit from the home modifications team manager and he is quite optimistic about converting the guest room bath into a walk in shower.  He agreed that it's better to get the job done and dusted now instead of doing it because there's been a crisis of some sort.  Stephen was just what I expected.  A good bloke with years of building experience.  I think he will be good to work with on this particular project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.