Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Stealth

We were just about to move inside as the light was fading when this beautiful Gang Gang came in for a drink at the bowls just below the deck. I had my camera set on shutter speed and the ISO was really high. I really want to try and capture more of the birds in flight and decided it would be trial and error for a while. Although it is quite a gloomy light, I loved the fact the the orange head just pops off the page.

It was a revolving door again today. By 3.30pm CCN and I headed in for a well earned “Nanna Nap”. Our garden angel Diana arrived at 9.30 and within an hour she had the gravel paths looking pristine again. We are so lucky to have her visit us and it’s such a gift at the moment. We’re preparing for a visit from CCN’s sister and brother-in-law from Bundaberg who will be hear in just over a week’s time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.