Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Loganbrae

I think it must have been the most popular destination in the Blue Mountains today. It was the first day of the season for the Loganbrae Apple Orchard on Shipley Plateau. We couldn’t believe our eyes when we arrived there at just after opening time this morning. There were cars everywhere. We hot footed it out of there as soon as we had our case of new seasons Fuji and Gala apples. Later in the morning we decided to return. I had noticed a new grassy area down on the edge of the property and wanted to investigate. Sam the apple man has planted a huge area with a verdant lush grass. It looks fantastic and was proving to be popular with his customers. I took this image of CCN admiring the view with my iPhone on pano. I think we’ll be taking our lunch down there on the weekends and sitting under the tree for a while. It was just glorious today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.