Casualty!!

A few moments ago I heard a “BANG” and sure enough when I went outside I found a White Naped Honeyeater feeling very sorry for itself on the ground outside the kitchen window. The little darling very happily let me pick it up very gently and I called out to CCN to bring a nice soft towel out from the laundry. It settled down on the towel up on the bench under the awning and let me stroke its chest and all the time I was chattering way to it. The good news is, a few moments after I had taken this image on my iPhone the little darling flew away and it seemed to be as good as gold. What a relief.

I had a really great natter to rainie in NZ this morning. It is always wonderful to hear her voice. Doug and rainie would be the one of the best reasons to hop on a plane and fly across the ditch. Two of the nicest people you will ever meet and I bet there a dozens and dozens of blippers who would agree with us. We love you Doug and rainie :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.