Missing in Action

.......or INACTION is more appropriate!!

I have had this image on my iPhone since Monday the 11th of March.  I took it while I was lying in the Emergency Department at Katoomba Hospital.  I guess it explains why I have been MIA over the past week and a half.  Unfortunately I had a very painful episode following my recent operation.  I was on my way to the doctors on the Monday afternoon but realised I was really in no shape to drive and needed to ring an ambulance.  We called in at a friends place and lucky for me they were home.  Within half an hour I was on my way to hospital and the paramedics had given me a good dose of morphine.  Wow, how long has that been around!!  What a wonder drug!  The long and short of it is that I spent five hours in ED before heading home and staying at our good friends place for the night.  They had kindly cared for CCN while I was doing my thing in ED.

Yesterday it was off down to have another MRI to see if in fact there still some little stones hanging around.  I'm hoping that the morphine relaxed me enough to give them freedom of passage and that they are long gone.  If not, it means another procedure, but then I will not have it hanging over my head once it's been done.

I took this image so that I could show my blip buddies what I had to look at for five hours while I waited for the drip to do its thing!  Needless to say this has been a damn nuisance and has taken a lot of my energy over the past week and a half.  The good news is, I haven't had another episode, so I have my fingers crossed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.