Walking Wombat is riding!!

Riding off into the sunset, well not forever, but just for a few days next week!!  After stumbling through a very challenging and emotional four and a half months since Catherine passed away I have decided to give myself a break and on the weekend I will book in at a highly regarded Health Resort just inland from the Gold Coast in Queensland.  I’m hoping it will be the week where I can “kick start” my life to a certain extent.  The challenge for me will be making it through a week with no mobile or internet connection. It’s a week where you really switch off and learn a lot about yourself.  

There’s no way I can put into words what I have been feeling since my beautiful soul mate left me and every day is different.  Some days you just have to cop it on the chin and the trouble is you never know when you’re going to be blindsided by the grief.  What I have discovered however is the power of friendship and how blessed I am to have so many special friends in my life who are looking out for me, who have my back.  Thank you to those of you who have left such kind comments, they have meant so much to me.  I’m really hoping when I leave Eden at the end of the week I will have a spring in my step and the energy to take on the world again.

The process started today I feel when I was riding behind my blip buddy 59 and her very kind and caring hubby Bob.  They were out there riding around Bathurst, showing me a new way of life on my new E bike.  “Push the speed up to 5” Bob said “and see how fast you can go”.  At 25.6 km’s per hour and racing along the bike path I found it totally exhilarating.  

I will be driving up to Eden in MiniMo and on the way home will be stopping off at one of CCN and my favourite Caravan Parks at Urunga.  I’m hoping to have a series of images from the week at the “health resort” and I can share the beauty of the area I will spend my time in for those heart starting days.  Big hugs go out tonight to all of my blip buddies around the world and I’ll see you on the other side of Eden xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.