Lyrebird

Well this is definitely a first for WWombat. We knew they were around because of the scratching around the house but now we have the evidence. We finally caught sight of the pair of them and this afternoon I could hear what appeared to be a chick making a great racket between our house and our neighbours. We often see them crossing the road as we drive into Blackheath but never at Wombat Hollow. I’m not sure if they’re attracted to the water but I can’t see them moving on anytime soon. I have to say it’s incredibly difficult to photograph them as they’re quite well camouflaged amongst the leaf litter.

CCN and I shouted each other a ticket to the movies this afternoon and went to see “Finding your Feet”. Imelda Staunton was great as was Celia Imrie who plays her sister. My pick was Timothy Spall - just a wonderful performance. Quite a few tears for me in this one but can highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.