Mono Monday - Ugly

When I first saw the title for this week's challenge I thought it might be quite difficult to do as "ugly" is such an emotive and subjective epithet. It could be easy to upset other blippers sensibilities. However, I looked outside and it became obvious what I might use as my subject - Slush. Nobody really likes it and it can be horrible to step into. I guess its only plus side is for villages which have been cut off by snow as it signals the end of isolation. The worst sort of slush is the stuff we see by the roadside which has become matted with road salt and road dirt, black grey and horrible - certainly not very pictorial. It's mountain like shape shares none of the really beauty and grandeur of mountain landscapes. Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this month's mono challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.