Brewery Tour

Sadly no p*ss up though.  I finally got to use one of my birthday presents (from last September) today. A brewery tour and some vouchers to spend in the shop :-)

I had two tour vouchers - but it has been a nightmare trying to find a day when were both free, what with Mrs madwill’s business demands, my babysitting ‘job’ and parental illness.

Mrs madwill is not a fan of beer anyway (can’t stand the smell of the brewing process) so it was agreed that I go alone before the vouchers expired. The very nice people there actually exchanged the spare tour voucher for beer to the same value - which was good of them.

It was very foggy on the way but it became a little clearer when I got there and I managed to grab this shot of the main building.

It was very quiet today and I was the only one on the tour! I even managed to get a bottle to take away instead of the ale samples at the end of the tour as I was driving. I now have a large quantity of their ale in my boot!

Then I went on to MIL’s house in Darlington to see her home from hospital and get her settled in. I spent the afternoon with her and sorted out her meal before I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.