MADE IN JAPAN

When I came to The Netherlands my dress or outfit if you like was made of velvet, and the colour purple. But not a common kind of purple, it was a deep purple. In the gallery in Leiden there were several of us puppets, all clothed in different velvet colours, and all of us desirable. I think the choice was difficult, but in the end I was bought and brought home in a house where five cats lived. That is not of any importance, but I like the velvet skin of cats.
That is now more than forty years ago, and sunlight has made my dress look shabby, the colour faded away.
I am not allowed to sit in the living room, but happily I am sure I will never been exiled at all. I sit in the window-sill downstairs, and I liked that tranquil place. Thinking back that I could have stayed in the Imperial Theatre in Tokyo. Perhaps hidden in a box. What can I say, I feel ugly and out of place. My hair looks like string.
My entry for the Mono Monday Challenge. Huge thanks to Nickimags888.

I will give silly hearts tonight again to gennepher, mab 1943, isbi, Honeycombebeach, and DonnaWanna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.