GERANIUM FLOWER

I have a huge geranium plant, for years already, and every winter I keep this plant inside in the windowsill, and since there is now one pretty flower,  it is my entry  for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge. Huge thanks to dbifulco for hosting this month.
Hard work in the garden, but I am satisfied with what I could achieve today.
After lunch Piet Hein and I walked to the end of our street where a path goes up hill to the road that leads to the Skywalk on the Hannoversche Klippen.
The path looked better and cleared of brambles, but the last part was a disaster. With some storm enormous trees had fallen down, and although some cutting had been done, we found ourselves (we did not want to return) climbing over huge trunks, the path had totally disappeared. In the end we reached the road and followed it till we reached the path down the slope towards the Skywalk.
The sun shone bright and this prevented the possibility of taking a nice photo of the Weser valley and the villages which are situated on the borders.
We followed the path down the hill, that was made at the same time as the Skywalk, a steep path with many stone steps and rails  for support.
When it is wet weather, it is not recommended to go that way, a sign said.

I will give tonight my first silly hearts to carol_dunham, 59, DonnaWanna, Naturelover, and pkln.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.