TREE TRUNK

In the morning, and the day looked nice enough, I was busy to get the containers with plants and bulbs free from dead parts, and the enormous amount of leaves in these  pots and around them carried away.
When I stopped it looked a lot better. I did not empty  the full sacks with the debris, enough done is enough.
After lunch we drove to the Sonnenstrasse, the nice path along the Diemel, and walked as far we liked and returned the same way.
At some point a path goes up and we followed it and admired the snowdrops garden, soon the flowers will be gone.
I found the tree trunk there too, and as I had the wide anglse lens on, I will tag it for the Wide Wednesday Challenge. Huge thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.
 The theme of today is industrial, and I had considered this, but could not find a possible picture of such a thingin our surroundings. 
The trunk looks wild too, and therefor also a tag for Wild Wednesday Challenge, and huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting this challenge.

I will give more silly hearts tonight to bugsman, Dawnagain, JohnW, PAR1, and AmandaT2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.