Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I'll do it again

This week was always going to be tough, but this is just ridiculous.

I went to hospital this morning to have another scan on my veins, it looks like I’ll be in Wednesday or Friday for the third operation.

I then went to see the renal nurse to get me ready for dialysis with an emergency line.  Further scans and meetings with docs, and after 4 hours they said that they couldn’t fit me in this week and I’d have to wait for another week.

It’s definitely back on the rollercoaster.  I’m mentally shot, you keep psyching yourself up only to be knocked back down.  I’ll do it again this week, I’ll do it again when I finally have dialysis.  But this is tough.  I just want this nightmare to end!

The air ambulance was coming into land as I arrived at the hospital today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.