Plus ça change...

By SooB

Piper

Here practising her meercat impression.

Early start to farewell Mr B, and somehow not manage to get back to sleep again. The kids were up and off to school no bother, and I settled back into the work routine. Tricky thing dealt with (which may seem even trickier if they take me up on my foolish offer to be available this evening for a chat - big time difference.) Also some work generation.

So our doctor is finally back at work... but can't see me (and my foot) until Thursday. Her secretary said to just get the jab from the pharmacy, but there was a miscommunication when I asked her for confirmation that the pharmacist could 'give' me the jab (stick it in my arm, or other soft tissue of her choosing), the secretary confirmed vehemently that she could 'give' me the jab (put the box in my hand and charge me 9 euros). Sigh. But according to the French system, in adults the vaccine lasts 20 years and I last had one in May 1998... The vaccine is now in my fridge. TallGirl was horrified at my suggestion of just doing it myself (I am sure if Mr B was here he wouldn't have hesitated!)

My foot, as it happens, felt fine all day. But is now really sore again. No sign of infection though, and things hurt while they're healing - right? Off to do another antiseptic spray I think...

The neighbours continue to demolish the supporting structure of their house. Not so much noise today, but then at 6pm an almighty, house-shaking crash. And then nothing. TallGirl wanted me to go and check they're alive, but that seemed impolite somehow - like I was dissing their house-unbuilding technique (which I am, really).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.