Plus ça change...

By SooB

Rabbit food

Dreadful night.

A big roast duck dinner was planned today, but turns out that was a bit too much time on my feet. After lunch I thought I'd better look at my foot, which was twice its normal size and bleeding lots.

Nurse Mr B stepped in and was very firm with the cleaning, disinfecting and dressing of the injury. Yesterday my namby pamby cleaning was tolerated, but today I submitted to the ministrations of tough love. A toothbrush was involved, also scissors and some vodka (as an external not internal device), and obviously many tears.

Lots of sitting around feeling bored this afternoon.  A toasted sandwich for dinner helped. Tomorrow I'm under a 3 line whip to get a tetanus jab.

In non-foot news, I finally saw the hawfinches on the table - they're huge!  (One of the females only has one foot. And now we're back to feet.)

The photo is some grapevine clippings we put in water to keep them fresh as bunny treats and, as promised on the bunny treat website, they have sprouted which only makes them (apparently) more delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.