Linköping Cathedral

After a late morning walkies we went into town on the bus and had a delicious lunch at Simon’s - a bakery and coffee ‘roastery’. We ate there last time I visited and it was on my ‘must do’ list for this visit.

After lunch we walked through Linköping Cathedral. There are many beautiful pieces of art including my favourite of the risen Christ (artist: Sörensen). New this time was a special exhibit of wood carvings with an Easter theme.

I’m always amazed at all the bikes in the city, and winter doesn’t seem to deter the cyclists! (See Extra photo). I suppose the fact that the main bike paths are heated so they are clear of snow helps! (See my blip from Friday).

I have to mention Alice, of course! She had to stay behind for a snooze while we were out. She has a favourite spot on the back of the sofa (see next Extra), and she loves her new barn and pigs which were sent to her recently from her blipfriend, Legacy. I’m loving being around a poodle again and she seems to love having me to visit. She now sneaks in to the guest room to see me early every morning, which I love of course, but after a quick hello and a cuddle she runs back to her mum!

It’s been snowing on and off today and it was especially wonderful going out for bedtime walkies - new fresh clean snow covering everything - crunchy underfoot and making everything seem super quiet. I’m loving being in the snow again!

Check out Alice’s version of today here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.