Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Swedish Blip Reunion!

Today was the first day of my vacation and guess what?? I went back to Sweden to see my very good blip-friend Alice - and her mum, Elisabet! How cool is that? I can’t believe that it’s been a year since I’ve been here.

I flew out of Heathrow late this morning and went to Amsterdam on KLM, with a connecting flight this afternoon to Linköping. I was going standby this time on an ‘airline employee ticket’, so I was happy that there was plenty of room for me on both flights. It was a great day for sightseeing out the window, and I took loads of pictures of course, but I was happiest right before landing when I saw the beautiful Swedish terrain covered in snow! It’s warmer this year than last, and I don’t expect to see as much snow as I enjoyed last year, but I was happy that it had snowed last night, just in time for my arrival.

And - once I was on the ground I had this wonderful welcoming committee waiting for me! Alice was even allowed to come into the airport! I got lots of squeals and kisses from Alice, so I think she is used to me visiting now!

I’m so happy to be here! Because it’s ‘Pancake Day’ (or Shrove Tuesday or Fat Tuesday), Elisabet ordered savoury filled pancakes to be delivered for dinner. They were delicious! (See Extra photo). Dinner was followed by Semlor which is what is traditionally eaten in Sweden on Shrove Tuesday. Super yummy! Today is not a diet day! (See second Extra photo)

I’m very much looking forward to time with my dear friends and more Swedish adventures for the next 10 days or so. I hope the time won’t go too quickly!

Check out Alice’s blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.