Life with Alice

By elirin

Look Who Is Here!!

Surprise! My very special friend Heidi from England arrived today! How awesome is that??

Me and mum went to the airport and I had to sit in the car and wait. It was cold and not much fun. But guess what? Mum came for me, and I got to go inside the airport to welcome Heidi at the Arrivals gate! We were all super excited to see each other, and I did a Happy dance right there!

Today is Shrove Tuesday, Pancake Day in England and Semla Day in Sweden. So what did we have for dinner? A savoury pancake with brisket and chicken - AND semla!! I got plenty! Heidi even spelled my name with pieces of chicken and bacon.

I’m so happy! I predict adventures, major cosy time and lots and lots of tasty food for the coming days!

Heidi’s Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2549694459763754236

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.