How You Know That Someone Loves You

Both me and mum are super excited, happy and grateful that Heidi has come to stay with us! We’ve had such a good day! A super nice breakfast, when Heidi spelled my name in cheese! A - l - i - c - e ! Awesome!! Mum never does that. And then we went walkies in the oak meadows and guess what?? It was SNOWING! Since we all love snow, this was a treat. I jumped all my rocks and also showed Heidi my parkour skills. Yay!

When we got back, we opened presents. Amazing! All the packages in tissue paper were for me, and I opened them myself and was over the moon with my presents! There was a soft Colorado bighorn sheep, which is the state animal of Colorado apparently, and since Heidi used to live there, that was special. He is very impressive. There was also a soft squeaky carrot, a licking mat for yummy treats, a yak chew, an antler chew, liver and carrot wake up treats and peanut butter treats. If you can believe that. Mum got some very nice presents too. Thank you so much Heidi!

After a nap, walkies and a second present opening the humans cooked chicken lasagna and I supervised. I did get to sit at the table and I did get my name spelled, this time in chicken. What a glorious day!

You know someone loves you when they spell your name in cheese. Or chicken. Among other things.

Heidi’s Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2550076007356827547

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.