Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Leaving Snow for ......

Snow.

A sleepiness night, without a doubt.

I may have mentioned this before, but, the night before I travel, I simply can't sleep.

Despite setting an alarm, I still feel that I have to physically check the time, many times, during the night.

The fear of oversleeping is, to be honest, not natural.

As far as I can remember, this weird behaviour developed during my time in the British Army.

Anyway today's journey home started at 0500 in South Oxfordshire.

The route to Čardačani, was via Reading, Heathrow, Zagreb.

A taxi, bus, plane, bus, bus. 11 hours in total.

I spent 3.5 hours in Zagreb waiting for a bus connection, so decided to walk around the city centre and try and record some video content.

The weather was chilly, wet, miserable.

I am lying in bed at 2200 writing this post. Tired to be sure, but so so happy to be home.

Today's image is of the fountain in the Ledeni Park (ice park) on King Tomislav Square, in central Zagreb.

My #justonemoreminute video.
https://vimeo.com/258757685

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.