PlanW

By PlanW

A Rush Of Blood To The Head

Today, I did it.  I finally did it.  I've been to this place maybe five times in four years and never managed it.  But I'm having to get over myself and bite the bullet.   I came for, and managed, to have a blood test. 

I know, it's ridiculous.  I'm an adult.  Grown up.  Ish.  But I've got a needle phobia.  I'd no sooner have a needle in my arm than an arachnophobic would have a tarantula on their face.  However, in the new world, needles are going to feature heavily so I'm having to do something about it.  It started today. 

I've been on 'blood pressure tablets for beginners' for a year or so but they couldn't prescribe accurately without a blood test so I've just been stuck on them.  Now, with an operation, anaesthesia etc approaching, the BP needs to be controlled properly.  First step, blood test.  Tick!  


Rush Of Blood To The Head, Coldplay, 2002

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.