creative lenna

By creativelenna

way too long!

Yes, it's been way too long since  added a photo to my blipfoto journal, so I'm back! I have been taking photos during my absence here . . . there are so many large & beautiful birds in our backyard (Florida, west coast). This particular photo I took today was not the sharpest, definitely not a super clear photo. But, still - I love the action I caught of a great blue heron hunting for fish. The water texture, rocks & moss were so appealing to me too! I will try to get back in the habit of blip. Sometimes I just get overwhelmed with my various projects. I may, or may not 'back blip' some favorite photos from the last month. No promises!

Steve & I are very much looking forward to a visit from our friend rower soon, as he has travelled from Australia to film at the Arnold Sports Festival and then will visit friends in the USA before heading back. Lucky us! We are so happy that Wayne can come here and spend a week with us!  It's not everyday that we are blessed with time spent with a friend and international traveler we enjoy so much. :o) Yippee for Blipfoto and the opportunity for us to meet and become friends! This will be his second visit to our home on the river, and we will be sure to blip some photos when he is here . . . he won't be here for a week or two so I will definitely try to get back here before then!  
❤lenna 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.