Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Enjoying the Show...

...but no popcorn. Here's Cynthia viewing photos taken by her hygienist
during her six-monthly dental check and cleaning this afternoon, as foretold in her blip.

After shooting a few photos, I returned to the waiting room to enjoy a cup of coffee and the latest Ivan Doig novel The Bartender's Tale. I finished it after dinner, so I won't be tempted to read too late again tonight. I don't think I've enjoyed any book more than this one.

We had the pleasure of hearing Mr. Doig read from Work Song at Village Books a couple of years ago, and had him sign a copy for us. He's one of our favorite authors. If you haven't read any of his books, a look at his website might be enough to persuade you to do so.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.