Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Fading Light

The Boss has hinted that there seems to be a lot of you out there in Blipland that seem to like "High Water" from yesterday. I can tell you that he is highly chuffed and did run round the yard for a while yelling "YES" and punching the air. He seems to get quite emotional at times. Very odd I think. Anyway I was asked to bark 160 times but refused on the grounds that the dog control chap may have been in the area. Sorry...OK?

So we are staggering up the front of Mt Iron this morning and The Boss's phone rings.
"Hullo",Gasps The Boss
"This is A...", says the phone
The Boss who does not think well when gasping for air and can't recall anyone with that name says,
" Who are you looking for?"
"Tussock", says the phone (an iPhone 3Gs for the techy inclined...Oh old I hear...)
"Oh Hi Dups", says The Boss who has stopped staggering to talk on the phone and hence has recovered his memory.
Sorry I cannot report the rest of this privileged conversation and anyway I was more interested in investigating an interesting smell in the ditch on the side of the track so I had wandered off by then.
I confess to a quirky problem with interruptions while out walking... I get bored and wander off. The Boss has devised a devious response to this and as he meets someone who may want to chat a while he will whistle or call "Tussock Come" and I will mostly respond to this out of curiosity and on arriving find his stick (walking not throwing) jammed down through my car harness into the ground and preventing me from pursuing my instincts for as long as the chat takes. I am not at all sure about the legality of this and intend to consult my Lawyer some time about the "Distractive wandering off" requirements of the K9 walking act (Mt Iron and surrounds) 2012 and supplements 3 to 41.

So it was no surprise that he also wandered off into town later to drop off The Bossess red leather bag for reconstruction (I know NOTHING about that) and have a Blip meet with A alias dups which resulted in the staff at the café distracting them by yelling "FIRE" so they could remove the chairs they were sitting on to put them away and go home. AND the boss noticing the light on the lake as he drove home AND making this image.
Phew is was all go today
T
Into the light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.