Waiting for Women

With International Womens Day approaching I have been looking at places where women may congregate.

Following the Pilates ciass today, I had afternoon tea with two Pilates friends. One is a very inspirational woman whose story she may not want me to recount here. If I ever have a minor ache or pain , I think of her and how a horrendous accident 30 years ago changed her life completely. She herself is very fit and able. She is the carer.

Full with scones, cream and jam, I had a quick swim in an empty pool, a quick jacuzzi followed by sauna and steam room. I then lay on an ergonomic lounger looking out to the beautiful view beyond. I had all these amenities to myself. Where were the people?

And my picture - the ladies (are we allowed to use this word) were also missing in the changing room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.