I'm a good boy

I was about to serve up the evening meal when I heard a loud scuttle in the adjoining room. Soft Cell is trying to upset juliette, I assumed. I started to reprimand him and saw that he was diving onto something in a playful way. Juliette was sleeping safely in an armchair. Oh how lovely, Soft Cell has regained his youth. I then saw his plaything - a little field mouse. Unfortunately by the time we had retrieved the little mouse he was no longer alive.

We ejected Soft Cell out of the house with mouse in mouth. Five minutes later he was back minus his catch. He then settled onto the big chest with a very innocent look in his eyes.

It was highly unlikely that Soft Cell himself had caught the mouse. So how it got into our living room is anyone's guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.