Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Spring on its way

Some of the trees in the grounds of my gym have taken on a golden hue. Little buds are appearing and it won't be long before they open up into leaf.

The weather has been very changeable today and by mid afternoon the winds were raging. When i stopped for fuel in West Kingsdown the wind nearly took off my car door and I watched a branch fall next to a parked car. I remarked to the cashier that west Kingsdown (where the famous Brands Hatch racing circuit is located) seems to have its own weather pattern and he agreed saying it was because they were on top of the hill.

I love driving :"over the hill" on this stretch of the A20. I always see a couple of birds of prey hovering overhead, and the view in the distance of the London City skyline with its ever increasing tall buildings is an amazing sight but not necessarily a pleasurable one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.