Spring's springing

... alongside leftover snow!

Fabulous big cumulus clouds scudding over distant Dartmoor (taken from the moving car). You can still see lines of snow at the edges of some fields, and deep snow still lies alongside some side roads (see my Extra), where the sun hasn't reached.

It's been a day of warm sunshine - birds singing their socks off, washing pegged out, windows open. And by elevenses time it was clear that I needed to change out of my jumper into a thinner top. Incredible so soon after last week's horrendous snow and gales with all the damage they caused.

And in two garden pots that sit side by side - all out at once in a violet delight - are crocuses, violets, hyacinths (that have naturalised into bluebell proportions) and rosemary. Just so springlike, it made me want to dance. This evening, I shall go and dance ... around a table tennis table, for the first time this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.