Waiting Room Magazines

Whist waiting for their annual dental check up, some people amuse themselves by reading magazines - others (well, one other, at least!) pass the time photographing them :))

This is just one photo but cropped in several different ways to focus on different 'tiny' elements of it. I've never been much into collages but since Markus Hediger's challenge a couple of weeks ago, I've found that they sometimes have their place. I particularly like the light making part of one of the magazines shimmer like gold, so that element has pride of place in my collage!

A good start to the day at church, followed by the trip to the dentist where I was relieved that I needed no treatment, but much of the rest of the day has been rather functional, a bit complicated and frustrating..... Time for a glass of wine and dinner, I think!

Many thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Mono Monday blip! Have a good evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.