Laundry Ladies

Mum and I went off for coffee with my Monday friends - it's always such a lovely way to start the week! Then on to Kingston Lacy for a savoury cheese scone tea (except it was lunch and mine was coffee!) and a wander amongst the daffodils in the mizzle. They were lovely but they didn't capture my imagination, so I was rather pleased when these lovely ladies were happy to pose for me  when I popped into the Victorian laundry rooms whilst Mum went off to buy a plant!

An early dinner and then off to camera club for the last PDI competition of the season. I've entered a couple of images, one of which is of the heart-shaped murmuration of the starlings that I posted as a blip back in January. It was very popular here (and one of my most popular ever) but you can never tell what a judge is going to think!

Have a great evening and thanks very much for everything for recent blips, especially the sunset that's now sitting on page one!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.