BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Flower Number 5

(sounds like the title to a song - Listen here ....)

Anyway - this is the fifth flower in my 'bunch' and I have availed myself of messed about with the WB settings in my camera once again this morning to get the colours true - it seems to be a 'two for one' with the centre of the chrysanthemum (I think it's a chrysanth) a pale lilac while the outside petals are a purpley red - bit of a hybrid maybe??

A very small crop but otherwise totally SOOC - LED torch and black background work wonders with that newly-discovered white balance setting!!!!!!

I apologise for not responding to your comments or commenting on your journals this week - today I take the wedding photos up to Bradford for "The Choosing" - a little nervous but hoping they meet expectation - as soon as I have decisions I will start a small blipfolio ............... also thank you so much for all the lovely comments and stars on "The Revelation" yesterday - makes me feel even guiltier about not keeping up - sorry!! I will make amends - honest!i]



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/13" : 105mm : ISO 400 : EV -0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.