Gotcha!

Even dull days have their rewards. A very 'interesting' day at work but I am not going to dwell on it.  Tomorrow is another day and only two days left before March Break so no need to dwell on anything work related.

The weather today called for a mix of rain and snow.  Neither happened though it was rather windy and chilly.  Luckily for me, that meant that few people were out and about and I could spend time enjoying watching the birds without any interruptions ; ) 

Mr and Mrs Downy were happy to get a few seeds...as were Mr and Mrs Hairy.  It was definitely woodpecker heaven today.  I spotted Mr Red-Bellied, very high, drilling for some lovely bugs.  However, I do know his weakness so placed a peanut strategically, then waited patiently, while hoping that no Blue Jay swooped in instead.  Patience was rewarded...and I went home quite thrilled  : )

Thank you for all the kind words about my Mallard blip yesterday.  Very much appreciated  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.