An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Finally, some pink flowers!

And finally I also made it out for a run this morning (the last two times I have been all kitted up to run, it decided to rain and I'm a fair weather runner - unless it's warm rain, which it wasn't!).

I have seen these vibrant flowers ('pig face' I believe they are called) often, but they are on the main road and need a few good hours of sun before they open and I keep passing them when they are not open, or I can't stop. So today I ran past them and was able to get them on my phone camera. They weren't fully open and would have looked much better from the other side, but that would have meant standing in the main road...

So this is my tiny bit for BCA month.

(N had her presents and cake after school and my parents and I had a glass of bubbly, as it was also my Mum's birthday today - a sprightly 75 years young).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.