New lawn

They have just finished developing a block next door. The lawn was dead and in a terrible state as the work vehicles have been parking on it for a year or so. They laid this lawn a few weeks ago and hey presto, it looks terrific after the recent rain.

The three bins are for the garbage. Red top for general garbage, yellow top for recycling and green top for garden clippings for contribution to the council compost.

The blip was taken walking to the local pub where we had dinner. I finished up at work at 6pm. I didn't think I would get everything done today as my list was a mile long, but I did. People kept on interrupting me to give me good bye hugs, they are a nice bunch. I was so late leaving the only people I had to say good bye to were the cleaners who I don't know as they come in once a week after work finishes. I am returning next week for a farewell morning tea.

When they asked what I wanted to do for my farewell I said I wanted to go camping. Well, what a popular decision, lots of people want to join us. It won't be until May but I will look forward to seeing everyone again after a good rest. Retirement day zero.... Think I will hit the sack as I woke about 2am as I was excited and am absolutely ready for sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.