From Éire with love x

I was 16 he was 18 and we were sweethearts for a while.
He was the middle one of 3 sons.
His eldest brother committed suicide at 21 years old.
His Mother found him.
The youngest brother died through tragic circumstances in his 30s and
I discovered last year that the middle son who moved to London had a heart attack and died a couple of years ago.
I heard that his parents had left the traumas of the past behind them here in England and had moved to Ireland. 
It took a while but I finally managed to get an address for them and put pen to paper a few weeks ago, today the postman arrived with a reply,
a handwritten letter from his Mum - I always had a soft spot for her.
Now in their 80s living peacefully in a quiet part of Ireland with love and support from neighbours and friends. 

From Éire with love x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.