Ferny_Mumma

By Ferny_Mumma

It’s the simple things in life!

Yesterday was one of those days....... Up and dressed, got the crazies ready and took The Chief (James) to school, collected the paperwork for my wedding dress and wedding insurance, also had another sneaky try on of the display one..... wasn’t how I remembered it but it’s beautiful nonetheless. Then it was time to feed the Ducks with Captain Jack, a lovely walk around Swanpool and the Beach for a Birthday sandwich and cup of tea with The Farr!..... it was beautiful down there with the sun shining and the wind blowing! Glorious!

Home then and a tidy up of the kitchen and tackled the pile of washing up that had slowly built up on the worktop! Bosh....done! Time to collect The Chief from school who by all accounts had had a cracking day. Once Home it was time for a quick bike ride for the boys around the estate..... only the second time James had ever ridden it so.... a successful evolution completed in my book. Boys helped me prep dinner ready for when Mr J came home, before a fleeting “hello dear” as I went back out for Drill Training down at Falmouth Unit! Those young people have worked incredibly hard and make me so very proud...... they’re not even my cadets but they’re such troopers with a will to succeed. The best training session yet despite having no weapons to train with.
The Boys slept all night and..... in their own beds!!!!! The first time in weeks!!!! A jolly good nights sleep for me and All three boys in the house! Cracking........ and so very blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.